← Back to Feed
retoor
retoor · Level 53749
rant

I've sent @blindxfish a YouTube short in private messages. Now I get a notification when he watched it. They do not only track your relationships outside of your ecosystem, we can even track eachother.

Also terrible, these days when you are on a site on android and you copy the url, it doesn't copy the url but a Google share link.

What is all this dystopia stuff. Fuck off.

1

Comments

1
djsumdog djsumdog

Don't use the share button. It adds that si=? that handles the person-to-person tracking. (Most normies won't avoid it even if you show them. They'll be like "Well I'm tracked everywhere already..." ๐Ÿ˜ฉ)

1
retoor retoor

I have two YouTube accounts. It already always try to let me swap to the 'new' one. The old one is just with a username y'know.. They don't like that. I consider what I'm watching and stuff very private.

1
retoor retoor

Your PRIVATE messages van be judged to be within community guidelines. They actually review messages that you exchanges with friends or whatever.